Metro Board

Metro’s Board of Directors guides the agency’s priorities, projects and activities, and includes 13 members who represent various areas throughout Los Angeles County.

Visit boardagendas.metro.net for Metro Board member bios, and Metro Board of Directors’ Meetings and Agendas.

Board of Directors

Eric Garcetti, Mayor, City of Los Angeles
Eric Garcetti
Chair
Mayor, City of Los Angeles
mayor.garcetti@lacity.org
Hilda L. Solis, Los Angeles County Supervisor, First Supervisorial District
Hilda L. Solis
1st Vice Chair
Los Angeles County Board Supervisor
First Supervisorial District
firstdistrict@bos.lacounty.gov
Ara Najarian, Council Member, City of Glendale
Ara Najarian
2nd Vice Chair
Appointee of Los Angeles County City Selection Committee
Council Member, City of Glendale
anajarian@glendaleca.gov
Kathryn Barger, Los Angeles County Supervisor
Kathryn Barger
Board Member
Los Angeles County Board Supervisor
Fifth Supervisorial District&nbsp
Kathryn@bos.lacounty.gov
Mike Bonin, Council Member, City of Los Angeles
Mike Bonin
Board Member
Appointee of Mayor of the City of Los Angeles&nbsp
Council Member, City of Los Angeles
mike.bonin@lacity.org
James Butts, Mayor, City of Inglewood
James Butts
Board Member
Appointee of Los Angeles County City Selection Committee 
Mayor, City of Inglewood
mayor@cityofinglewood.org
Jacquelyn Dupont-Walker, City of Los Angeles Appointee
Jacquelyn Dupont-Walker
Board Member
Appointee of Mayor of the City of Los Angeles
Holly Mitchell, Board Member
Holly Mitchell
Board Member
Los Angeles County Board Supervisor District 2
Fernando Dutra
Fernando Dutra
Board Member
Appointee of Los Angeles County City Selection Committee
Southeast Long Beach sector
Janice Hahn, Los Angeles County Supervisor
Janice Hahn
Board Member
Los Angeles County Board Supervisor
Fourth Supervisorial District
hahn@bos.lacounty.gov
Paul Krekorian, Council Member, City of Los Angeles
Paul Krekorian
Board Member
Appointee of Mayor of the City of Los Angeles
Council Member, City of Los Angeles
councilmember.krekorian@lacity.org
Sheila Kuehl, Chair, Los Angeles County Supervisor
Sheila Kuehl
Board Member
Los Angeles County Board Supervisor
Third Supervisorial District
sheila@bos.lacounty.gov
Tim Sandoval
Tim Sandoval
Board Member
Appointee of the Los Angeles County City Selection Committee, nominated by the San Gabriel Valley Subcommittee
Tony Tavares, Nonvoting Board Member
Tony Tavares
Nonvoting Board Member
District 7 Director
California Department of Transportation (Caltrans)
Appointee of the Governor of California

Content